Votre navigateur ne support pas le JavaScript / Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Description

Located on the first Jura plateau amidst the Salins-les-Bains mountains, at 650 m altitude, stay in an organic dairy farm. The whole family can get involved in farm activities. Hens, geese, ducks, rabbits, cats, dogs, cows and horses await you !

 

 

PROGRAMME :

Day 1:
Arrival late afternoon at the B&B.
Free exploration of the location and dinner.
Overnight stay

Day 2:
After breakfast (farm milk, homemade bread and pastries, assorted jams...), leave at your leisure (visits not included) to discover the Jura region (free breakfast) :
- Hiking paths on site, accessible with stroller,
- visit of Salins-les-Bains, including the Grande Saline , listed as UNESCO World Heritage like the Saline Royale d'Arc and Senans,
- why not try a treetop trail... or a spot of relaxation at the spa?
In the late afternoon, visit the farm and get involved in the activities: feeding and caring for the animals, watching the milking of cows, collecting eggs in the chicken coop and bottle feeding calves.
Table d'hotes dinner: generous cuisine, mainly prepared with farm and garden produce (Organic farming) and local Jura products.
The owners of the farm will share their passions with you: their organic farm and the protection of the environment.
Next to the dining room, your children will enjoy the playroom,  which is fully dedicated to them.
Overnight stay on site

Day 3:
End of services after breakfast.


The Farm: Organic farming does not use fertilisers and various chemicals like pesticides. To remain efficient this type of farming requires great skills: homeopathic animal care, precision farming techniques: thermal weeding, hoeing, stale seed bed... Organic Farming first and foremost means applying the the farming know-how of our forefathers.
The organic milk production of the herd is transformed into  organic Comte and Morbier cheeses by a master cheesemaker. Those cheeses are the two main Appellations d'Origine Contrôlée of the Jura Mountain range.

Accommodation: the Monomur brick building and insulation in wood felt provide great comfort. The hot water is generated from solar panels.  Heating is provided by a boiler fuelled with wood chippings. Photovoltaic roof panels produce electricity. Laundry cleaning products, the rooms and the gite are environmentally friendly for the respect of the planet.

Communal areas:
Lounge with library and TV. Dining room with large communal table and fireplace. Playroom with table football, table tennis, board games, reading corner (under parents' supervision). Terrace with garden furniture. Green space for relaxation and outdoor games (trampoline...)

 

 

Price

 3 days/2 nights

Family: 2 adults and 2 children (from 3 to 15 years old)

from 298€

 

THE PRICE INCLUDES :
Accommodation in B&B (bedlinen and towels included), breakfasts, dinner on the 2nd evening (only Friday and Saturday evening), the farm tour and the participation in the farm activities.



THE PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE :
Transport to the accommodation and during the stay, the breakfasts, the 1st dinner, the administrative costs (7.50€), the cancellation insurance (3.5% of the stay).

Votre navigateur ne support pas le JavaScript / Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Description

Située sur le premier plateau jurassien au coeur des monts de Salins-les-Bains, à 650 m d’altitude, venez séjourner au sein d'une ferme laitière conduite en Agriculture Biologique. Toute la famille aura la possibilité de participer aux activités de la ferme. Poules, oies, canards, lapins, chats, chiens, vaches et chevaux n'attendent que vous !

 

PROGRAMME :

Jour 1 : 
Arrivée en fin de journée et installation dans la chambre d'hôtes.
Découverte libre des lieux et dîner libre.
Nuitée sur place.

Jour 2 :
Après un petit-déjeuner (lait de la ferme, pain et viennoiseries maison, confitures variées ...), partez librement (visites non comprises) à la découverte du Jura (déjeuner libre) :
- Sentiers de randonnées sur place, accessible avec poussette,
- visite de Salins-les-Bains, dont la Grande Saline inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, comme la Saline Royale d'Arc et Senans,
- pourquoi pas un parcours accrobranche...ou un moment de détente aux thermes ?
En fin de journée, visitez la ferme et participez aux activités : nourrir et soigner les animaux, assister à la traite des vaches, ramasser les œufs dans le poulailler et donner la tétée des petits veaux.
Dîner à la table d'hôtes: cuisine généreuse, préparée essentiellement avec les produits de la ferme et du jardin (issus de l'Agriculture Biologique) et des produits du terroir Jurassien.
Lors du dîner, les propriétaires des lieux partagerons avec vous leurs passions: leur ferme AB et la protection de l'environnement.
Juste à côté de la salle de repas, vos enfants pourront profiter de la salle de jeux, qui leur est entièrement dédiée.
Nuitée sur place
 
Jour 3 :
Fin des prestations après le petit-déjeuner


La Ferme: l'Agriculture Biologique, consiste notamment en la non utilisation d'engrais et de divers produits chimiques comme les pesticides. Pour rester performante cette agriculture requiert une grande technicité : des soins par homéopathie aux animaux, des techniques culturales de précision : désherbage thermique, binage, faux semis... L'Agriculture Biologique c'est aussi et avant tout remettre en pratique le savoir-faire cultural de nos aînés.
La production de lait bio du cheptel est transformée en Comté et Morbier biologiques par un maître fromager. Ces fromages étant les deux principales Appellations d'Origine Contrôlée du Massif Jurassien.

L'hébergement: la construction en briques Monomur et une isolation en feutre de bois apportent un grand confort. L’eau chaude sanitaire est produite à partir de panneaux solaires. Le chauffage est fourni par une chaudière alimentée au bois déchiqueté. Des panneaux photovoltaïques en toiture fabriquent de l’électricité. Les produits d’entretien pour le linge, les chambres et le gîte sont écologiques pour le respect de la planète.

Les espaces communs:
Salon avec bibliothèque et télévision. Salle à manger avec grande table commune et cheminée. Salle de jeux avec baby-foot, ping-pong, jeux de société, coin lecture (sous la responsabilité des parents). Terrasse avec salon de jardin. Espace de verdure pour la détente et les jeux d'extérieur (trampoline...)

 

TARIF

 3 jours/2 nuits

Famille : 2 adultes et 2 enfants (3 à 15 ans)à partir de 298 €

 

 

LE PRIX COMPREND:
L’hébergement en chambre d'hôtes (draps et linges de toilette inclus), les petits déjeuners, le dîner du 2ème soir (table d'hôte uniquement le samedi soir), la visite de la ferme et la participation aux activités de la ferme.

 

LE PRIX NE COMPREND PAS :
Le transport jusqu’au lieu du séjour et durant le séjour, les déjeuners, le 2ème dîner et les frais de dossier (7,50 €), l'assurance annulation (3.5% du séjour).