Votre navigateur ne support pas le JavaScript / Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Description

We have selected B&Bs ideally located in the centre of the lake region for you, at a stone's throw from the iconic lakes and waterfalls of the Jura. The conviviality of the host table, the comfort of the rooms, the beauty of the icy landscapes sculpted by the water and the richness of the Jura heritage: all the ingredients are in place for a pleasant stay that will only make you want to come back!

In winter, the paths are accessible on foot or with snow shoes and the frozen lakes can be transformed into white areas or ice skating rinks.
 

 

PROGRAMME :

Day 1:
Arrival in the Jura region in the early afternoon.
We propose a walk of 3 h (11 km) starting from the accommodation to discover the lakes: the melting of the glaciers more than 10 000 years ago created numerous basins that the melting water and the springs have transformed into lakes. The little village « Le Frasnois » in itself has 5 lakes (Ilay, Narlay, Vernois and Petit and Grand Maclu) and therefore deserves its name of "Little Scotland" (Cf Charles Nodier). You are proposed a real invitation for a journey throughout this circuit.
Regional and generous dinner at the host table.
Overnight stay on site.

Day 2:
Breakfast
Free day:
- The waterfalls of the Herisson (3 h, 7.4 km return) Warning: slippery path): located in a steephead valley surrounded by cliffs, the Herisson river at 805 m high, rushes down in a series of 31 leaps and 7 waterfalls before crossing the lakes du Val and Chambly. A  pedestrian-friendly circuit enables you to visit this exceptional natural site and to follow the river for the discovery of multiple waterfalls, basins and caves... Take the time to take a break along the route, to listen to the peaceful sound of the flowing water of the Gour Bleu or the Forge, and to contemplate the impressive icy waterfalls of the Saut de l’Éventail (65 m) or the Grand Saut (60 m).
- Other suggestions for explorations:
Discovery of the cooperage of the Herisson, visit of craft workshop, cheese factories, departure for the snowshoe paths...
Regional and generous dinner at the host table.
Overnight stay on site.

Day 3:
Breakfast:
Before going back you can discover the route of the lakes, the vineyards, the wine caves and Comte cheese maturing caves.
Depending on the weather, your hosts will gladly propose you numerous excursion tips!

 

Price
Bed and Breakfast 3 stars
Half board
From 07/02 to 08/03/2020
3 days / 2 nights€ 280 for 2 people
4 days / 3 nights€ 360 for 2 people

 

Pets not allowed.

 

 

THE PRICE INCLUDES :
Accommodation in 3 stars B&B, breakfast, towels, dinners at the host table, loan of documents, maps, topological guides and advice.
 

 

THE PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE :
The transport to the accommodation and during the stay, lunches, drinks, personal expenses and administrative fees (7.50 €).

Votre navigateur ne support pas le JavaScript / Your browser does not support JavaScript!

BALADES HIVERNALES ENTRE LACS ET CASCADES

Description

Nous avons sélectionné pour vous des chambres d'hôtes idéalement installées au cœur de la région des lacs, à deux pas des lacs et cascades emblématiques du Jura. Convivialité de la table d'hôtes, confort des chambres, beauté des paysages glacés, sculptés par l'eau et richesse du patrimoine jurassien : tous les ingrédients sont réunis pour que vous passiez un agréable séjour qui ne vous donnera qu'une envie : revenir !

L'hiver les sentiers peuvent être pratiqués à pieds ou en raquettes à neige et les lacs gelés peuvent se transformer en vaste étendue blanche ou piste de patinage.

 

PROGRAMME :

Jour 1 :
Arrivée dans le Jura en début d'après-midi.
Nous vous suggérons une balade de 3h (11km) au départ de l'hébergement, pour découvrir les lacs : la fonte des glaciers a donné naissance, il y a plus de 10 000 ans, à de nombreuses cuvettes que les eaux de fontes et les sources ont transformées en autant de lacs. Le petit village « Le Frasnois » compte à lui seul 5 lacs (lac d'Ilay, lac de Narlay, lac de Vernois et les lacs du Petit et du Grand Maclu) et mérite, à ce titre, la dénomination de « Petite Ecosse » (Cf Charles Nodier). Au travers de ce circuit c'est une véritable invitation au voyage qui vous est proposée.
Dîner régional et généreux à la table d'hôtes.
Nuitée sur place.

Jour 2 :
Petit-déjeuner
Journée libre :
- Les cascades du Hérisson (3h, 7.4 km aller/retour. Attention le sentier est glissant) : installée dans une reculée entourée de falaises, la rivière du Hérisson, du haut de ses 805 m, dévale en une série de 31 sauts et 7 cascades avant de traverser les lacs du Val et de Chambly. Un parcours pédestre aménagé vous permet de visiter ce site naturel exceptionnel et de longer la rivière à la découverte des multiples chutes d’eau, vasques et grottes… Le long du parcours, prenez le temps de faire une pause, d’écouter l’apaisant bruit de l’eau qui coule au Gour Bleu ou au saut de la Forge, et de contempler les impressionnantes chutes d’eau glacées du Saut de l’Éventail (65 m) ou du Grand Saut (60 m).
- Autres suggestions de découvertes:
Découverte de la boissellerie du Hérisson, visite d’atelier d’artisans, de fromageries, départ pour les pistes de raquettes…
Dîner régional et généreux à la table d'hôtes.
Nuitée sur place.

Jour 3 :
Petit-déjeuner
Avant le retour, vous pouvez découvrir la route des lacs, le vignoble, les caves à vins et fruitière à Comté !
Selon les conditions climatiques, les propriétaires des lieux se feront une joie de vous proposer une multitude d’idée d’excursion !

 

Tarif en chambre d'hôtes 3 épis
en demi-pension
Vacances scolaires de février 2018
(du 10/02 au 10/03)
3 jours / 2 nuits270 euros pour 2 personnes
4 jours / 3 nuits340 euros pour 2 personnes


Animaux non acceptés

 

 

LE PRIX COMPREND :
L'hébergement en chambre d'hôtes 3 épis, les petits déjeuners, les linges de toilettes, les dîners à la table d'hôtes, le prêt de documents, cartes, topoguides et conseils.
 

 

LE PRIX NE COMPREND PAS:
Le transport jusqu'au lieu du séjour et durant le séjour, la taxe de séjour, les déjeuners, les boissons, les dépenses personnelles et les frais de dossier (7,50 €).