Votre navigateur ne support pas le JavaScript / Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Description

A mountain area with a strong identity, integrated in the Regional Nature Park of the  Haut-Jura, the Hautes Combes have something different! A relief with small dales that offer a large variety of landscapes and a great change of scenery! It is also a Nordic area of high quality, fun as can be, ideal for the initiation to ski itinerance. We have consciously planned achievable stops to provide an initiation to off-piste skiing.
Objective: making everyone autonomous and of course on their skis for greater fun and confidently face the more difficult off piste trips.
 

PROGRAMME :

Sunday:
Rendezvous at 1:30pm in Les Rousses if you are driving OR at 1:10pm in front of the CFF railway station of Le Brassus (8km from Les Rousses) OR at 1:20pm in front of the La Cure railway station (3km from the resort of Les Rousses).
Ski hire is available. Transfer to Prémanon for half a day of off-piste skiing in the Sambine Valley, with some technique required to tackle the Telemark turn.
Check-in to a gîte at the end of the day.

Monday: Prémanon - Les Molunes
In this stage we cross the Massacre forest, a favourite site of the ENSF (National langlauf school). We go off-piste to travel in the wide high altitude dales that make the Haut-Jura so charming. Dales isolated from the lodges provide a gentle climb to the Alpine panorama. Then descent of the beautiful 'goat dale' to the village of Lajoux. Travel through the woodland to reach your accommodation.
Length: 16 km        Level difference: 350 m        Timetable: 6H00

Tuesday: Les Molunes - Le Berbois
Starting from Les Molunes, we will follow the vast valley of the Valserine, before joining the old mountain pastures of the Refate.
We then tackle a curvy dale full of perspectives that really suits its name "Bellecombe"! It is also a village consisting of scattered farmhouses.
At the end of this long valley, you climb onto a small plateau upon which your accommodation stands in perfect isolation!
Length: 16 km        Level difference: 260 m        Timetable: 5H30

Wednesday: Le Berbois – L'Embossieux
A short trip at first glance, but with plenty of possible off piste variants. It will be a definitive must to climb up to the Crêt du Nerbief (1370m), that opens perspectives on the spectacular cliffs of the Roches Franches and the village of la Pesse. Descent to the Pesse via the Bisons dale.
Length: 13 km        Level difference: 350 m        Timetable: 5H

Thursday: L'Embossieux - Le Manon
Rugged itinerary through Nordic landscapes of incredible diversity: ski on the lake of the Embouteilleux, suspended dale of the Grande Molune, observation of numerous Dolines, crossing a majestic beeach grove... in short an invitation to off-piste!
To finish off, cross the Les Platières ridge with its splendid views across the Jura Mountains before an enjoyable descent through the woodland to reach the hamlet of Le Manon.
Length: 15 km        Level difference: 330 m        Timetable: 5H30

Friday: Le Manon - Prémanon
From the Manon hamlet we join the village of Lamoura, start of the famous 'transjurassienne'. The return to Premanon goes through a pretty forgotten dale, the'chaux Berthod'.
Length: 16 km        Level difference: 300 m        Timetable: 6H00

We might have to modify the indicated itinerary somewhat: either the organisation (problem of overbooking accommodation, doubling of groups, modification of the ground condition, snow, etc.), or due to the guide (weather, group level etc.). You can trust us that those changes are always carried out in your interest, for your safety and better comfort.

Valid identity card or passport if you come by train (passage through Switzerland).

LEVEL :
Technical level 2 out of 4: Initiation to Nordic walking (off-tracks) accessible to all non-starter skiers, with at least some experience, already mastering basic langlauf techniques (in particular the snowplough, sliding walk, 'duck' climbing technique for example...) and being in good physical condition.
Physical level 3 out of 5: Initiation to hiking itinerary, 5 hours skiing per day. Off-piste ski (except for a few connecting routes) Stages of 20 km/day, low level difference 300 to 500 m/day. Group of 10 persons maximum. The linear stages are relatively short, we can fully benefit from a technical moment or a rugged dale to make beautiful traces... as a rule we leave the gite around 9h to arrive at the stop around 5h30. Af course adaptable according to our wishes at the time, the weather,…

ACCOMMODATION:
Sunday evening: Gite in Premanon, collective room (6 to 10 persons), communal sanitary facilities.
Monday night: Refuge in Les Molunes, 11 persons dorms, communal sanitary facilities.
Tuesday evening: Refuge in Le Berebois, 12 persons dorms, communal sanitary facilities.
Wednesday evening: Gite stop in La Pesse, 4 persons rooms, communal sanitary facilities.
Thursday evening: Gite in Lajoux, 10 persons dorms, communal sanitary facilities.

MEALS : Full board
The dinners are the opportunity to taste the local specialities: "hot box", rosti, sausages...while keeping the menus varied and balanced (we ensure it throughout the week). Breakfast is adapted to hiking practice. Picnics are copious and come with a hot drink. If the temperature is low, your guide will do the maximum to find shelter (chalet or cabin) for the mid day meal and break.
For the first picnic, it is appreciated that evry participant brings one of the specialities of their region of origin, to start the trip with fruitful cultural exchanges.

BAGGAGE TRANSFERS: your baggage will be transferred by car. We request that you bring only one item of luggage weighing a maximum of 12kg per person (some gîtes are only accessible by snowmobile). Whilst skiing, you will only be able to carry a backpack with your essentials for the day and the lunch supplied, to be shared among everyone.

The groups consist of 6 to 10 persons only.

SUPERVISION: Martin or Eric, State-certified Nordic ski instructors, fine technicians and full of love for the Jura !

EQUIPMENT: the cost of equipment hire is not included in the package for the trip. You will require up-to-date Nordic ski equipment. This equipment differs from standard cross-country skiing equipment. Skis are wider with metal edging, much like Alpine skis but with scales. Fixings allow heals to be free at all times. Should you require equipment hire, we operate a partnership with several ski hire shops at the resort of Les Rousses. Costs are approximately €90 for one week of equipment hire (skis, boots, poles). Equipment hire must be paid on site but we recommend that you advise us in advance of your requirements and sizes so that we can arrange for the correct equipment to be set aside. Your guide will supply climbing skins should the terrain or the snow conditions require them

 

 

PRCE PER PERSON

From 19 to 24/01/2020€ 695
From 02 to 07/02/2020
From 16 to 21/02/2020
From 01 to 06/03/2020
€ 725

 

 

THE PRICE INCLUDES :
The organisation of the trip, the 5 days half board (dinner, overnight stay  and breakfast), the 5 lunch picnics, supervision by a State-certified instructor, transport of luggage every day and transfers during the hike.

 
THE PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE :   
Booking fees (15€), transport, drinks and personal expenses, supply of langlauf equipment (approximately 90 € payable on site).

 

OPTIONAL :
Cancellation insurance (3.5% of the package) and option of additional night at 50 € and 1/2 board, return transfer to the railway station (€20 per person).

Votre navigateur ne support pas le JavaScript / Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Description

Espace de montagne à l’identité forte, intégré au Parc Naturel Régional du Haut-Jura, les Hautes Combes ont quelque chose de différent ! Un relief fait de petites combes qui offrent une grande variété de paysages et un sacré dépaysement ! C’est également un espace nordique d’une grande qualité, ludique à souhait, idéal pour s’initier à l’itinérance à ski. Nous avons volontairement prévu des étapes abordables pour nous permettre une initiation au ski hors-piste.
Objectif : rendre chacun autonome et bien sur ses skis pour plus de plaisir et envisager en confiance des randonnées plus confirmées en hors-pistes.

 

PROGRAMME :

Dimanche : Rendez-vous à 13h30 aux Rousses pour les personnes en voiture OU à 13h10 devant la gare CFF du Brassus (située à 8km des Rousses) OU à 13h20 devant la gare de La Cure (située à 3 km de la station des Rousses).
Location des skis pour ceux qui le souhaitent. Transfert sur Prémanon pour une demi-journée de ski hors-pistes dans la combe Sambine, un peu de technique pour appréhender le virage Telemark.
Installation au gîte en fin de journée.


Lundi : Prémanon - Les Molunes
Nous traversons la forêt du Massacre, site de prédilection de l’ENSF (École Nationale de Ski de fond). Nous partons hors-pistes pour parcourir les larges combes d’altitude qui font le charme du Haut Jura. Les combes isolées des logettes permettent une montée en douceur à la vue des Alpes. Puis descente de la belle combe à la chèvre jusqu'au village de Lajoux. Nous rejoignons notre hébergement à travers pré-bois.
Longueur : 16 kms        Dénivelée : 350 m        Horaire : 6H00

Mardi : Les Molunes - Le Berbois
Nous longeons la vaste vallée de la Valserine, aussi appelée vallée des espagnols avant de rejoindre les anciens alpages de la Refate.
C’est alors que nous abordons une combe toute en ondulations et en perspectives, qui porte particulièrement bien son nom « Bellecombe » ! C’est aussi un village composé de fermes dispersées. Au bout de cette longue combe, nous montons sur un petit plateau où se trouve notre hébergement, complètement isolé !
Longueur : 16 km        Dénivelée : 260 m        Horaire :  5H30

Mercredi : Le Berbois – L'Embossieux
Une étape courte au premier abord, mais qui offre plein de variantes possibles en hors-piste. Il sera de toute façon incontournable de monter au Crêt du Nerbief (1370m), qui ouvre des perspectives sur les spectaculaire falaises des Roches Franches et le village de la Pesse. Descente sur la Pesse par la combe aux Bisons.
Longueur : 13 km        Dénivelée : 350 m        Horaire : 5H

Jeudi : L'Embossieux - Le Manon
Itinéraire sauvage parcourant des paysages nordiques d’une incroyable diversité : ski sur le lac de l’Embouteilleux, combe suspendue de la Grande Molune, observation de nombreuses dolines, traversée d'une hétraie majestueuse … bref une invitation au hors-piste ! Pour finir, traversée des crêtes des Platières et sa vue splendide sur les monts Jura puis descente ludique dans les pré-bois pour rejoindre le hameau du Manon.
Longueur : 15 km        Dénivelée : 330 m        Horaire : 5H30

Vendredi : le Manon - Prémanon
Du Manon, nous rejoignons le village de Lamoura, départ de la fameuse course de ski "la Transjurassienne". Le retour sur Prémanon permet de parcourir une belle combe oubliée, la chaux Berthod.
Longueur : 16 km        Dénivelée : 300 m        Horaire : 6H00


Nous pouvons être parfois amenés à modifier quelque peu l'itinéraire indiqué : soit au niveau de l'organisation (problème de surcharge des hébergements, dédoublement des groupes, modification de l'état du terrain, enneigement, etc.), soit directement du fait de l'accompagnateur (météo, niveau du groupe, etc.). Faites-nous confiance, ces modifications sont toujours faites dans votre intérêt, pour votre sécurité et un meilleur confort.

Carte d’identité ou passeport en cours de validité si vous venez en train (passage par la Suisse).

NIVEAU :
Niveau technique 2 sur 4 : Initiation à la randonnée nordique (hors traces) accessible à tout skieur non débutant, ayant au minimum une petite expérience, maîtrisant déjà les techniques de base du ski de fond (notamment la technique du chasse neige, la marche glissée, une technique de montée dite en canard par exemple…) et étant en bonne condition physique.
Niveau physique 3 sur 5 : Initiation à la randonnée itinérante, 5 heures de ski par jour. Ski hors-piste (sauf quelques parcours de liaisons). Étapes de 20 km/jour, faible dénivelé 300 à 500m/jour. Groupe de 10 personnes maxi. Les étapes en linéaire étant relativement courtes, nous pourrons profiter pleinement d’un moment de technique ou d’une combe sauvage pour faire de belles traces… En règle générale, nous partons du gîte vers 9H pour arriver vers 17H30 à l’étape. Adaptable bien entendu en fonction de nos envies du moment, de la météo…

HEBERGEMENT :
Dimanche soir : Gîte à Prémanon, chambre collective (6 ou 10 personnes) dans une ambiance chaleureuse, sanitaires communs.
Lundi soir : Refuge aux Molunes, dortoir de 11 personnes en mezzanine, sanitaires communs.
Mardi soir : Refuge au Berbois, dortoirs de 12 personnes, sanitaires communs.
Mercredi soir : Gîte d’étape à La Pesse, chambres de 4 personnes, sanitaires communs.
Jeudi soir : Gîte à Lajoux, dortoirs de 10 personnes, sanitaires communs.
Les couvertures sont fournies, il vous suffit d'apporter un drap ou un sac à viande pour le confort.

REPAS : Pension Complète.
Les dîners sont l'occasion de goûter aux spécialités locales : « boite chaude », röstis, saucisses … tout en conservant des menus variés et équilibrés (nous y veillons au fil de la semaine). Les petits déjeuners sont adaptés à la pratique de la randonnée. Les pique-niques sont copieux et accompagnés d'une boisson chaude. Si la température est basse, votre accompagnateur fera le maximum pour trouver un abri (chalet ou cabane) de manière à profiter du repas et de la pause de midi.
Pour le premier pique-nique, il est apprécié que chacun des participants apporte une des spécialités de sa région d'origine, afin de commencer la randonnée par des échanges culturels fructueux.

PORTAGE DES BAGAGES : bagages transportés par nos soins par véhicule. Nous vous demandons de n'avoir qu'un seul bagage de 12 kg maxi par personne (certains gîtes ne sont accessibles qu'en motoneige). En ski, vous ne portez qu'un sac comportant les affaires pour la journée et le repas de midi fourni, réparti entre tous. 

Les groupes sont constitués de 6 à 10 personnes seulement. 

ENCADREMENT : Martin ou Eric, Moniteurs de ski nordique diplômé d’État, fins techniciens et pleins d’amour pour le Jura !

MATERIEL :  la fourniture du matériel n'est pas comprise dans le forfait de randonnée. Il faut être équipé de matériel de randonnée nordique récent. Ce matériel diffère de celui de ski de fond. Le ski est plus large avec des carres en métal, comme le ski alpin, mais avec des écailles. Le système de fixation implique un talon toujours libéré. Si vous souhaitez louer du matériel, nous avons un partenariat avec plusieurs magasins de sport sur la station des Rousses. Comptez environ 90 € pour une location semaine (skis, chaussures, bâtons). La location sera à régler sur place mais il est préférable de nous prévenir et nous communiquer votre taille et pointure pour que nous réservions le matériel. Le moniteur fournit les peaux de phoque si celle-ci se révèlent utiles selon le terrain ou l'état de la neige.

 

TARIF PAR PERSONNE

Du 19 au 24 janvier 2020695€

Du 02 au 07 février 2020
Du 16 au 21 février 2020
Du 01 au 06 mars 2020

725€

 


LE PRIX COMPREND : 
L’organisation de la randonnée, les 5 demi-pensions (dîner, nuitée et petit déjeuner), les 5 pique-niques du midi, l’accompagnement par un moniteur diplômé d’Etat, le transport des bagages chaque jour à l’étape et les transferts en cours de rando.

 

LE PRIX NE COMPREND PAS : 
Les frais de réservation (15€), le transport jusqu'au lieu de rendez-vous, les boissons et dépenses personnelles, la fourniture du matériel de ski de fond (environ 90 € à régler sur place), l'assistance rapatriement.

 

EN OPTION :
L'assurance annulation (3,5% du forfait), l'option nuit supplémentaire le vendredi en demi-pension à 50€ par personne, le supplément transfert A/R depuis la gare (20€ par personne)